Omega Laser Facility Users Group 2021 Workshop

27–30 April  |  Virtually Delivered

Registration is Open!

Registration Deadline: March 22, 2021

Workshop Details

  • Workshop will be virtually delivered
  • Registration is free
  • All attendees must register to receive the Zoom link (see registration tab)
  • There will be three poster sessions.  All participants must submit abstracts at time of registration. (see abstract tab)
  • You will receive the Zoom link to the virtual session a few days prior to the event.

Deadlines

  • Registration and abstract submission will close by end of day March 22, 202
  • Poster and audio submission due no later than Friday, April 16, 2021

The OLUG Executive Committee

Mark KoepkeChair
West Virginia University
mark.koepke@mail.wvu.edu

Suzanne Ali
Lawerence Livermore National Laboratory
ali3@llnl.gov

Alexis Casner
University of Bordeaux
alexis.casner@u-bordeaux.fr

Sean Finnegan
Los Alamos National Laboratory
smfinnegan@lanl.gov

Johan FrenjeCommittee Vice Chair
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
jfrenje@psfc.mit.edu

Maria Gatu-Johnson
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
gatu@psfc.mit.edu

James KnauerEx Officio
University of Rochester, Laboratory for Laser Energetics
jkna@lle.rochester.edu

Mario Manuel
General Atomics
manuelm@fusion.gat.com

Elizabeth Merritt
Los Alamos National Laboratory
emerritt@lanl.gov

Petros Tzeferacos
University of Rochester, Laboratory for Laser Energetics
p.tzeferacos@rochester.edu

Acknowledgements

This OMEGA Users Workshop is made possible in part by the generous support of the National Nuclear Security Administration for travel expenses of students and postdocs; by the Office of Fusion Energy Sciences for support of general workshop costs; by the Fusion Science Center; by the MIT/Plasma Science and Fusion Center; and by the Laboratory for Laser Energetics for the use and availability of critical resources and support.

Please contact Kim Truebger (585-275-6414) or email  if you have any questions.

+ +